Host Country Management Committee

Host Country Management Committee (HCMC)

The HCMC comprises representatives of Ministries and State Agencies; Ministry of Community Development, Culture and the Arts, Ministry of Tourism, Ministry of Trade and Industry, Ministry of Foreign & CARICOM Affairs, Ministry of Public Administration & Communications, Ministry of Works & Transport, Ministry of National Security, Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs, Tobago House of Assembly, Airports Authority of Trinidad and Tobago, Port Authority of Trinidad and Tobago. Additionally the HCMC comprise of creative and cultural sector advisors; Dr. Lester Efebo Wilkinson, Gillian Bishop, Rana Mohip, John Arnold, Chandra Katwaroo, Carla Foderingham, Davlin Thomas and Lorraine O’Connor

ChairmanSusan Shurland
Sector SpecialistCarla G. Foderingham
Sector SpecialistChandra Katwaroo
Sector SpecialistDavlin Thomas
Sector SpecialistDr. Efebo Wilkinson
Sector SpecialistElvis Ragman
Sector SpecialistGillian Bishop
Sector SpecialistLorraine O’Conner
Trade & IndustryMario Romany
Sports & Youth AffairsOphelia Caldeira
Sector SpecialistRana Mohip
National SecurityRhonda Hackett-Thompson
Ministry of TourismSati Jamraj-Marimuthu
Public Administration & CommunicationSharon Farrell
Foreign & CARICOM AffairsShelly-Ann Griffith
Port Authority of T&TVilma Lewis Cockburn
Airport Authority of T&TZola Joseph


The CARIFESTA XIV Secretariat comprise of over 40 members and led by Coordinators; Jaime Thomas, Artistic Coordinator, Patricia Henderson Browne, Programming Coordinator, Colin Lucas Logistics and Operations Coordinator and Arlene M. Holman Marketing and Communications Coordinator

Susan ShurlandChairman – Deputy Permanent Secretary
John ArnoldProject Manager
Patricia Henderson-BrowneFestival Management Coordinator
Lynelle ClarkeFestival Management Officer/Cultural Advisor
Keon FrancisFestival Management Officer – Best Village
Michael F. ChristopherFestival Management Assistant – Trade and Craft
Magella MoreauFestival Management Assistant – Grand Market
Arlene HolmanMarketing and Communications Coordinator
Carla CupidMarketing and Communications Officer
Keisha EdwardsMedia Planner/ Buyer
Nigel TelesfordPublicist
Kevin GreauxGraphic Artist
Sean FarrelGraphic Artist
Jeff MayersPhotographer
David RamcharanPhotographer
Dhawren Zwade St. BrycePhotographer
Karla RamooPhotographer
Jeannelle L HenryPhotographer
Jamie ThomasArtistic Coordinator
Lorraine GrandersonArtistic Officer
Marlon De BiqueArtistic Officer
Tonya EvansArtistic Assistant – Technical
Wendell EtienneArtistic Assistant – Theatre
Sade ChanceArtistic Assistant – Dance
Louris Martin Lee-SinghArtistic Assistant – Youth Village
Garvin WarwickArtistic Assistant – Large Events
Suzanne BurkeArtistic Assistant – Symposia
Josene ClementyArtistic Support Staff
Augustus JoelArtistic Assistant
Colin LucasLogistics and Operations Coordinator
Ulric MillerLogistics Officer
Norman KewleyLogistic Assistant – Accommodation and Transport
Carl CelestineLogistic Assistant – Accommodation and Transport
Garth RichardsonLogistic Assistant – Accommodation and Transport
Margaret ParillonLogistic Assistant – Accreditation and Protocol
Fleur Marshall-SimmonsLogistic Assistant – Accreditation and Protocol
Caryl Pierre ChaseLogistic Assistant – Volunteers
Oliver JosephLogistic Assistant – Security
Narine SinghManager- Grand Market
Rodelle Phillip-SimmonsAssistant Manager- Grand Market
Aaliyah JumanArchitect
Philomen AlgernonFinancial Officer
Helen CharlesFinancial Assistant
Olivia GreenBusiness Operations Assistant
Maria DiazAdministrative Assistant
Cindy GonzalesClerical Assistant
Nakita GadsbyClerical Assistant
Tej RamloganDirector of Culture
Damian RichardsonCultural Officer III
to our newsletter and stay informed!


Cor. Jerningham Avenue Ave and Queen's Park East
1 (868) 463-6619